X

Event

Thu, 13.09.18, 19:30 - 21:30
Floating University Berlin, 10965 Berlin, Lilienthalstraße
Lecture

The two artists Xin Cheng and Andreco have travelled around the world for their research and art projects. On September 13, they will talk about their work and transfer their experience to the system of the Floating University. After two short lectures, the conversation will be opened to the audience.

Xin Cheng: Everyday Inventiveness – How are the resourceful details around the Floating University related to small modifications in the distance? What do we find, following the plants sprouting between the cracks? Could we embody these approaches in our own lives? The lecture offers poetic hallucinations as a starting point for convivial discoveries.

Andreco: Age of climate change – In the age of climate change, the environment needs new symbols. Andreco’s research focuses on the relationship between man and nature and between the built environment and the natural landscape.

With Xin Cheng (artist, Hamburg) and Andreco (artist Rome / New York)

September 13, 7.30 pm
Admission: 5€ / 3€

X

Event

Do, 13.09.18, 19:30 - 21:30
Floating University Berlin, 10965 Berlin, Lilienthalstraße
Gespräch

Die beiden Künstler_innen Xin Cheng und Andreco sind für ihre Forschungen und Projekte schon durch die ganze Welt gereist. Am 13. September sprechen sie über ihre Arbeit und übertragen ihre Erfahrungen auf das System Floating University. Im Anschluss an zwei kurze Vorträge kommen sie mit dem Publikum ins Gespräch.

Xin Cheng: Alltäglicher Einfallsreichtum – Wie hängen die einfallsreichen Details rund um die Floating University mit kleinen Modifikationen in der Ferne zusammen? Was finden wir, wo die Pflanzen zwischen den Rissen sprießen? Können wir diese Ansätze in unserem eigenen Leben verankern? Der Vortrag bietet poetische Halluzinationen als Ausgangspunkt für gesellige Entdeckungen.

Andreco: Zeitalter des Klimawandels – Im Zeitalter des Klimawandels braucht die Umwelt neue Symbole. Andrecos Forschung konzentriert sich auf die Beziehung zwischen Mensch und Natur und zwischen der gebauten Umwelt und der natürlichen Landschaft.

Mit Xin Cheng (Künstlerin, Hamburg) und Andreco (Künstler, Rom / New York)

13. September, 19:30 Uhr
Eintritt: 5€ / 3€